top of page
  • Writer's picturelifestyle-overload

Cupid's Corner

I love Valentine's Day, I know it's such a cliche to say that one loves valentine's day

but I truly do love V-Day and all that it represents. I love the mood, the colors of Red and Pink well in my case is hot pink. We should always celebrate love not only on valentine's days so make sure this 2020 you hold on to your loved a little tighter all year long and don't forget our furry friends. I will be sharing some Valentine's Day Fashion that can be worn to almost any valentine's event, brunch, dinner or movies. You add or change out accessories and make it your own style. I'm a 5'2 petite stature gal, so I know the struggles of finding clothes that fit. I encourage you to download and follow me on the LiketoKnow.it app which can be download to your phone to follow and shop my fashion page here https://www.liketoknow.it/Ro%20Rivera


Leopard Print and Hot Pink with Red for Valentine's Day, Groundbreaking!


I love leopard print anything and I also truly believe red is my color, Red is a bold color that commands attention, Every time I wear something red I get tons of compliments so here I choose to add this red over sized coat with some white jeans and a precious leopard print top that I found at my local Marshall's back in January, my accessories keep this look fresh with a straw clutch that is so cute and fits a ton of stuff. You can easily transition this look into spring and summer.






All white is so Chic and classic and when you add a neutral or a pop color it makes it Fresh and Luxe. We have to options here, all white with a neutral cardigan and gold mules or the red over sized coat. White can be challenging but it doesn't have to just keep in mind the fit and under garments. I wore this outfit for a brunch and was a total hit.






There are so many options depending on your activities for the month of February where you can totally rock a red silk skirt or jeans with valentine's tee's or a sweater dress with a red coat, cardigan or jacket. Personally I enjoy all the valentine's tee's with jeans for an everyday look, so there you have some great outfit ideas for the month of February. Almost everything here is linked and can be shopped using the link above. Don't leave just yet check out my February bucket list below, yeah it's a thing and you can give it a go!






February / Valentine's Day Bucket List

* Valentine's Mani and Pedi (Done)

* Eat lots of chocolate

* Pass 5 love Notes

* Enjoy a movie night

* Plan a weekend at a near by city

* Make a special dinner for my loved one.

* Rom-Com Movie Marathon

* Plan a Galentine's Day with the girls

* Buy fresh red or pink roses

* home valentine's decor


I hope you enjoyed this blog and if it was helpful and entertaining Please don't forget to subscribe.


Until next Blog,

XOXO


Lifestyle Overload by Ro





21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page